Vegan Lunch

untitled (56)

I just made a vegan sandwich y’all! I tried to make the Chickpea Salad Sandwich that I found on Eat Within Your Means. I 100% recommend this recipe! It was super easy to make, and even though I didn’t have all of the ingredients, I was able to substitute. For example, I didn’t have cashew cream, so I used an avocado.

Over the summer, I’m hoping to try a variety of vegan meals so that when school starts again, I’ll have an easier time figuring out what to eat. I’ll definitely be making this again! It’ll be so easy to make the chickpea mix early on in the week and be able to use it on sandwiches for the next few days. There will be more recipes to come…

XOXO

Leave a Reply

