Summer Style ’16

unnamed

It’s almost summer y’all! I’m so excited for warm weather, road trips, and lounging on the beach… I was cleaning out my wardrobe the other day, and I realized that I don’t have a lot of summer clothing! So, I went to some of my favorite websites, found some adorable pieces for summer, and made them into outfits.

OUTFIT #1:

untitled (34)

SHORTS // CROP TOP // SANDALS

This first outfit is perfect as an everyday outfit for hanging around. I love these embroidered shorts because they are so simple, yet so cute! This top goes perfectly with the shorts, as they accentuate the coral color.

OUTFIT #2:

untitled (39)

DRESS // SUNGLASSES // SANDALS

I love dresses like this one when you want to look nice, yet still be comfy. They are so easy to just throw on in the morning and go out, or if you wanted to wear it as a beach cover-up, you could put it on over a bathing suit.

OUTFIT #3:

untitled (38)

DRESS // BAG // SANDALS

If you wanted to look more dressy, perhaps for dinner, this dress would be beautiful. It’s so pretty and also has gorgeous embroidering. I absolutely love this Tory Burch bag. The colors epitomize summer with its bright colors, plus the tassels are adorable!

OUTFIT #4: 

untitled (37)

BIKINI // SUNGLASSES // SANDALS

This Made by Dawn bikini is so cute! I love the pattern on it, especially because the jungle-look is very trendy this year. I also love how these sunglasses match perfectly with the colors in the suit.

OUTFIT #5:

untitled (33)

DRESS // SUNGLASSES // SANDALS

Here’s another adorable summer dress! I love the lines in this dress, not only from the pattern, but from the straps, which are a gorgeous coral color. I think this dress could be so versatile depending on how you accessorize it.

OUTFIT #6:

untitled (36)

SHORTS // CROP TOP // SANDALS

I love these shorts! These usually wouldn’t be something I’d normally wear (as I try to stay away from bold patterns), but for some reason I am obsessed! It might be that I love the colors in them, and that they could go with pretty much any solid-colored top.

FAVORITES:

untitled (32)

DRESS // SHORTS // SANDALS // BIKINI

You may have noticed that these sandals have been in almost every outfit above (haha)! I absolutely love them. I think my favorite thing about them is that they are made with vegan leather (yay, cruelty free)!

I hope this gave you guys some outfit inspiration for this summer!

XOXO

Leave a Reply

