Cruelty Free?!

untitled (17)

Hey y’all! As I’m doing more research about veganism, I am realizing that it is a lifestyle, not just a diet. This includes what I put on my persona, one example being beauty products. There are so many companies that test on animals. Animal testing for cosmetics, in my opinion, is cruel and unnecessary; I don’t understand why we would test a product on animals if it is going to be used on humans.

 I was running out of shampoo and conditioner, so I decided to spend some time in Walgreens looking for some cruelty free products. What a time I had! Apparently there are different cruelty free logos from different corporations that mean different things. I eventually decided to get Shea Moisture shampoo and conditioner.

untitled (23)

untitled (14)

I’ve only used the Shea Moisture shampoo and conditioner once, and so far I really like them! My hair feels soft and clean!

MORE INFO

2 thoughts on “Cruelty Free?!

  1. I became cruelty free about a month ago. Its been hard but I do love it and I wouldn’t go back. My first post was about it if you want to check it out. I did try a vegan/veggie diet but sadly cause of health concerns I couldn’t keep it up 😦 I do eat less meat though. Which is something.

    Like

Leave a Reply

