Guide to Vegan Meal Planning

 

untitled (12)

untitled (10)Hey y’all! I apologize for the infrequent posts over the last few weeks; school is starting to end and that means I have tons of studying to do for finals! I’m trying my best to do one post per week, and once school is over I’ll be posting way more often.

Anyway, I’ve been doing a lot of research on becoming vegan. I completely understand why I have to become vegan (for health, sustainability, and ethical reasons), but I’m having trouble figuring out how I’ll make the transition. Mostly I’m worried about what I’m going to be eating and what I need to have in my fridge and pantry. I have spent my entire life eating meals that revolve around some sort of animal product, and am now having to completely revolutionize my meal plan.

So what I’ve been doing is looked for recipes. I don’t want to be eating the same thing every week because I KNOW I’ll get bored. On my phone (above), I’m using Hippie Lane, Eat Vegan, and Forks Over Knives as “cookbooks” for vegan recipes. I haven’t made any of the recipes on the apps yet, however, just by scrolling through the recipes I can tell that they’ll be delicious!

One downside to Hippie Lane and Forks Over Knives is they cost money, and Eat Vegan has in-app purchases. I justified buying them because it’s pretty much like buying a cookbook, but for those of you who don’t want to spend the money, I recommend using Pinterest to find recipes. I’ve pinned so many vegan recipes on my Pinterest board, FOOD.

Be on the lookout for a future post with some new vegan recipes!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

