My First Concert

untitled (9)I’m going to my first concert y’all! If any of you remember my resolutions post, I said that one thing that I wanted to do this year was go to a concert. Well, I’m happy to say that in June, I’m going to see The Neighbourhood! My friend and I love their music, and we were so excited when we heard that their Wiped Out! tour was coming to our area.

For those of you who don’t know, The Neighbourhood is a band from California who is best known for their song, “Sweater Weather” (the Spotify Sessions version of the song is beautiful btw). I love “Sweater Weather”, but they have so many other amazing songs that I enjoy; “Prey”, “Crybaby”, and “West Coast” are some of my favorites.

I’m eager to cross of another resolution, but I guess I’ll have to wait until June to officially say I’ve been to a concert. By the end of June, I want to post an update on what resolutions I’ve accomplished so far this year. Have you guys kept your New Year’s resolutions?! Maybe this will be a reminder for those of you who haven’t!

Leave a Reply

