Coachella ’16

untitled (91)

Coachella ’16 is here y’all! Well, not until the 15th, but it’s coming up. I decided I’d share some outfit ideas for those of you who are attending a music festival (lucky you!). I’ve noticed that music festival fashion is mostly boho, laid-back, comfortable clothing, which makes sense, since you’ll be running around listening to your favorite musicians all day!

Outfit #1:

untitled (92)

Romper // Belt // Sandals

I’m in love with this Urban Outfitters romper! I thought it would look adorable with the daisy belt and sandals. These sandals are probably my favorite item from this post, tbh. Anyway, a romper would be the perfect piece of clothing for Coachella because it’s so simple to slip on and go! If you don’t like stripes, this yellow romper would also be a cute outfit option!

Outfit #2:

untitled (100)

Shirt // Shorts // Sandals

Here are those sandals again! I think this outfit would be great for a music festival, mostly because it’ll probably be warm and you’ll be in a crowd of people which will give off additional heat. If it does get cooler, however, this kimono would be a cute addition to the outfit. Tie-up tops are popular this year, and I liked how this top continued the tie from the bottom to top of the shirt.

Outfit #3:

untitled (94)

Dress // Hat // Boots

You might remember this dress from my Spring Things #2 post, however, that dress was blue and this one is black. This outfit has a more grungy look, complete with a pair of Dr.Martens. Cute!

Outfit #4:

untitled (103)

Top // Sandals // Shorts

Here’s another outfit for the heat! I love this bralette-style top, and the floral design on it adds a pop of color to the outfit. If you’re not comfortable with showing that much skin, this top would also be cute! It’d be perfect with a pair of high wasted black shorts, like these from American Eagle.

Outfit #5:

untitled (93)

Tunic // Hat // Sandals

This Free People tunic is super flowy and comfy for Coachella! I love the pattern, and the cutout in the back. I think a bralette would look cute just peeking out of the back. I also really like the straw hat. If you’re going to be in the sun all day, you are gonna need some sort of sun protection, and this hat will probably give you some, but make sure you also wear sunscreen!

Outfit #6:

untitled (101)

Skirt // Shirt // Sandals

This is probably one of my favorite outfits in this post. I think the skirt would be so much fun to dance and swirl in! Also, this top is really cute and would be perfect with a simple bralette underneath like the picture.

Outfit #7:

untitled (95)

Dress // Necklace // Sandals

This is the last outfit with those white sandals, I promise (haha)! I really like how the shoes and necklace complement each other, specifically how they are both silver. I hate when my jewelry is a different metal than other components of my outfit, does anyone else feel that way? Anyway, the necklace and shoes add a little umph to this simple black dress.

Outfit #8:

untitled (104)

Pants // Shirt // Sandals

Can we talk about how cute these pants are?! I usually stay away from patterned bottoms, but these are an exception. I love the color combo of tan, maroon, and white, and how colors tie in with the top and shoes.

I hope my outfits inspired those of you going to Coachella this year!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

