Ready, Set, Run!

untitled (42)

I’m preparing for a half marathon y’all! On June 26 I’ll be running 13.1 miles (I’m only half crazy, haha!) in the Faxon Law Fairfield Half Marathon! I’ve been thinking of running a half marathon for a while, and this one seems perfect. It’s located at Jennings Beach, which is on the shoreline of Fairfield, Connecticut. A half marathon seems like a great way to begin my summer, not just because it’s a major accomplishment, but also because all the training will get my beach body ready (haha)! I’m not jumping into this with no running experience, of course. I’ve been running for about two years, and the most I’ve run thus far is seven miles. I’m going to slowly increase my mileage in the next few months and I’m running track this spring, which will also help my stamina and endurance. More to come on my training plan! I’m planning on journaling my entire experience and posting it – from my diet and training to my outfit on race day. Get running y’all! It may seem hard at first, but the eventually you’ll learn to love it. Elle, played by Reese Witherspoon, in Legally Blonde gives some insight into the benefits of exercise, “I just don’t think that Brooke could’ve done this. Exercise gives you endorphins. Endorphins make you happy. Happy people just don’t shoot their husbands, they just don’t.”

Happy Wednesday!

Leave a Reply

