Coconut Lovin’

untitled (21)

untitled (13)

I just tried coconut milk ice cream y’all! Over the weekend I went to Trader Joe’s, where I spotted non-dairy ice cream made with coconut milk! This is obviously a vegan option to regular ice cream, so I was very excited. It didn’t taste exactly like ice cream made with milk, however, it had a great taste in its own unique way. I definitely would buy it again, but I wish there were more flavors! The only two I saw were chocolate and strawberry (I think). Something else I really want to try is the non-dairy ice cream that Ben & Jerry’s released! I would love to see if these versions (there are a few flavors!) of Ben & Jerry’s taste as incredible as their regular ice cream. The reason why I’m trying to make this transition to a plant based, vegan lifestyle is because it is HEALTHY, not just for my body, but for the environment. I’m planning on doing a longer post about the benefits of veganism later, but for now know that it is something healthy and positive. Try to keep an open mind y’all! I know that people are quick to judge about veganism because of what they have previously heard/believed (how do vegans get protein?), but know that there are always two sides of a story!

“My body will not be a tomb for other creatures.”  -Leonardo da Vinci

Leave a Reply

