16 Resolutions 2016

Hey y’all! I know I’m a little late on releasing my New Years’ resolutions, however, due to a busy schedule for midyear testing, I was unable to do anything besides study! Anyway, here are my 16 resolutions for 2016…

untitled (4)1. Start a blog (done!)

2. Eat a more plant-based diet

3. Continue to study & work hard

4. Try new stress relieving methods – meditation, yoga…

5. Try new workouts during the summer

6. Try new things – writing in a journal, short film…

7. Enjoy mornings more

8. Do more with friends

9. Go somewhere new

10. Go to a concert

11. Work on time management

12. Donate my hair

13. Read and re-read plenty of books

14. Stay organized

15. Be thankful

16. Volunteer

I try to have a range of goals, some being very broad and others more specific. I do this to make sure that I have goals that I am sure to accomplish. For example, donating my hair is specific, but I know I’ll end up doing it because my hair is already long, and whenever it gets long, I donate it. A more broad resolution would be wanting to go somewhere new. This could mean a new country, state, or even a new city. I felt that if I wrote something more specific such as, “Go to Nashville, Tennessee,” it would be more unlikely that I would accomplish it. When would I go? How would I get there? I hope by the end of 2016, I’ll have accomplished my resolutions. If I don’t, I can always carry them over to 2017! I hope that 2016 has been a successful year to everyone so far, whether you’ve been working on completing your resolutions or not!

Leave a Reply

